New board members for Alberta Livestock and Meat Agency

The Alberta government has announced three new board members for the Alberta Livestock and Meat Agency (ALMA). They include:

• Veterinarian Dr. David Chalack, who has been named new board chair.

• Ann Dunford, general manager and marketing specialist for Gateway Livestock Exchange in Taber.

• Jurgen Preugschas, a Mayerthorpe hog producer and currently chair of the Canadian Pork Council.

About the author


Stories from our other publications