Your Reading List

Alta. Beef Producers name new brass

Cattle producer Rick Burton of Claresholm, Alta., has been elected as the new chairman of the board of Alberta Beef Producers.

Burton replaces Erik Butters of Cochrane, who remains on the producer group’s 18-member board of directors. Kevin Boon of Tomahawk was named vice-chairman and Doug Swayer of Pine Lake was named finance chairman at the association’s annual meeting last week in Calgary.

Other board members for the 2008-09 term include Gerald Maser of Manyberries, Brent Carey of Stavely, Brian Edge of Cochrane, Frank Murphy of Altario, Greg Bowie of Ponoka, Rob Sommerville of Endiang, Roy Eckert of New Sarepta, Darcy Eddleston of McLaughlin, Darryl Carlson of Pincher Creek, Brian Chomlak of Beauvallon, Larry Delvin of Calgary, Ben Schrader of Jarvie, Janys Boyte of Elmworth, Chuck MacLean of Medicine Hat and Stuart Thiessen of Strathmore.

About the author

Glacier FarmMedia Feed

GFM Network News

Glacier FarmMedia, a division of Glacier Media, is Canada's largest publisher of agricultural news in print and online.



Stories from our other publications